Hey there! How can we help?

How to Use Broadcasts

Erin Lavey
Erin Lavey
  • Updated

Broadcasts are a great way to communicate with your team! Add images, choose who the broadcast gets sent to, and like/comment in the Team Dashboard

To send a Broadcast, you must have the "Broadcast" permission. For more information on different role permissions visit Edit Role Permissions

Send a Broadcast from Menu

Send from Menu 1.pngSend from Menu 2 3 4 5.png

  1. From the Menu, tap Broadcast
  2. Enter the message you want to send to your team
  3. Optional: Attach a picture or a link if necessary
  4. Optional: Select who this Broadcast will be sent to
    • Choose which Areas, Roles, and Teams this should be sent to, or send to Everyone
    • Tap Save after making your selection
  5. Tap Post
    • Those selected to receive the Broadcast will receive a push notification and will be able to view the Broadcast in the Team Dashboard and Activity Feed

Send a Broadcast from the Team Dashboard

Send from Team Dashboard 1.pngSend from Team Dashboard 2.pngSend from Team Dashboard 3 4 5 6.png

  1. From the Team tab, tap the Broadcast Tile
  2. Tap Create Broadcast
  3. Enter the message you want to send to your team
  4. Optional: Attach a picture or a link if necessary
  5. Optional: Select who this Broadcast will be sent to
    • Choose which Areas, Roles, and Teams this should be sent to, or send to Everyone
    • Tap Save after making your selection
  6. Tap Post
    • Those selected to receive the Broadcast will receive a push notification and will be able to view the Broadcast in the Team Dashboard and Activity Feed

Edit or Delete a Broadcast

Edit or Delete Broadcast 1.pngEdit or Delete Broadcast 2.png

  1. From the Team tab, tap the Broadcast Tile
  2. Tap the Broadcast you want to edit or delete
    • You can only edit broadcasts you created
    • You can delete broadcasts you created, and you can delete broadcasts anyone created if you have the "Moderate Communications" permission
  3. Tap the 3 dots in the top right corner of the broadcast
  4. Tap Edit Broadcast or Delete Broadcast
    • If editing, make the desired changes and tap Post
    • If deleting, confirm deletion. This cannot be undone.

Edit or Delete Broadcast 3.pngEdit or Delete Broadcast 4.png


Like or Comment on a Broadcast

Like or Comment on a Broadcast 1.pngLike or Comment on a Broadcast 3 4.png

  1. From the Team tab, tap the Broadcast Tile
  2. Locate the Broadcast you want to like or comment on
  3. To like, tap the heart icon
    • Tap the heart icon again to remove the like
  4. To comment, tap the message icon
    • Tap Write a Comment
    • Type your message and tap the arrow to send
    • You cannot edit or delete comments

You can send, edit, delete, like, or comment on a broadcast in the Team Dashboard on tablet using these same steps!

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.