Areas represent the different parts of your operation that leaders are responsible for (e.g., BOH, FOH, Delivery). These Areas help organize responsibilities on the Team Dashboard and ensure leaders can easily manage tasks and workflows for their part of the operation. You will connect each Area to the schedule categories that leaders need to see when building Setups. You do not need to create Areas for parts of your operation that do not require task and workflow management (e.g., Leadership, Administrative, Marketing).
To edit Areas, you must have the "Manage Admin Settings" permission. For more information on different role permissions visit Edit Role Permissions
Navigate to Areas
To edit your store's Areas, you'll need to navigate to the Areas screen in Admin
- From the Menu, tap Admin
- Tap Areas
Create a new Area
- Tap the + sign in the top right corner
- Type the title of your new Area
- e.g. Front of House, Catering, or Back of House
- Make these names familiar to your restaurant!
- Tap Next
- Select the Schedule Types you want to connect to the Area
- Tap Save
Rename an Area
- Tap the Area you'd like to edit
- Type the new title for the Area
- e.g. Front of House, Catering, or Back of House
- Make these names familiar to your restaurant!
- Tap Save
Deleting an Area
- Tap the Area you would like to delete
- Tap Delete Area
- Select an area to move the users in the deleted area to to, then confirm deletion
To edit an Area's connected Schedules, check out Connect Schedules to an Area
Connect Schedule Types
You can select which schedules you would like to connect to each Area of your store (e.g. FOH connected to FOH, Training, and Leadership)
- Tap on an Area you'd like to connect schedule types to
- Select the schedule categories that should connect with this area
- Selected schedules will display a check mark on the right side
- Tap Save
- Now when employees are scheduled in Back of House, they'll automatically appear in the Back of House setups!
Schedule categories tied to more than one Area are able to be sorted when building Setups
Update a User's Area
To change existing areas, check out Create, Edit & Delete Areas
- From the Menu, tap Admin
- Tap Areas
- Tap the + sign on an Area to add employees
- Select any user you'd like to add to the Area
- You can select multiple users
- Tap Save
- All users displaying a check mark will be added to the selected Area
The schedule type a user is assigned in your Scheduling system will override their Area in KitchenIQ when creating Setups (e.g. a user who is assigned to the BOH Area in KitchenIQ, but scheduled a FOH shift in your Scheduling system will appear in FOH setups and not BOH)
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.