Upon their initial sign-in to Ecolab KitchenIQ™, users will select the restaurant Area they belong to. If needed, this choice can be modified in Areas
To change a user area, you must have the "Manage Admin Settings" permission. For more information on different role permissions visit Edit Role Permissions
Update a User's Area
To change existing areas, check out Create, Edit & Delete Areas
- From the Menu, tap Admin
- Tap Areas
- Tap the + sign on an Area to add employees
- Select any user you'd like to add to the Area
- You can select multiple users
- Tap Save
- All users displaying a check mark will be added to the selected Area
The schedule type a user is assigned in your Scheduling system will override their Area in KitchenIQ when creating Setups (e.g. a user who is assigned to the BOH Area in KitchenIQ, but scheduled a FOH shift in your Scheduling system will appear in FOH setups and not BOH)
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.