Hey there! How can we help?

Deactivate or Reactivate Users

Erin Lavey
Erin Lavey
  • Updated

Before you make any changes in payroll, you have the ability to deactivate or reactivate a user as needed. Deactivated users will no longer have access to view your store within Ecolab KitchenIQ™

To edit users, you must have the "Manage Admin Settings" permission. For more information on different role permissions visit Edit Role Permissions

This can be done via mobile app or web portal

Reactivating a User via Mobile App

Reactivating a User via Mobile App_ Step 1.pngReactivating a User via Mobile App_ Step 2.pngNew_ Reactivating a User via Mobile App_ Step 3-4.png

  1. From the Menu, tap Admin
  2. Tap Roles & Users
  3. Tap Users at the top of the screen
  4. Change the filter to Deactivated Users

New_ Reactivating a User via Mobile App_ Step 5.pngNew_ Reactivating a User via Mobile App_ Step 6.pngNew_ Reactivating a User via Mobile App_ Step 7.png

  1. Search for and select the user you wish to reactivate
  2. Tap Reactivate User
  3. Confirm Reactivation

Deactivating a User via Mobile App

Deactivating a User via Mobile App_ Step 1.pngDeactivating a User via Mobile App_ Step 2.png

  1. From the Menu, tap Admin
  2. Tap Roles & Users

  Deactivating a User via Mobile App_ Step 3-4.pngDeactivating a User via Mobile App_ Step 5.pngDeactivating a User via Mobile App_ Step 6.png

  1. Tap Users at the top of the screen
  2. Search for and select the user you wish to deactivate
  3. Tap Deactivate User
  4. Confirm Deactivation

Once a user is deactivated, they will no longer be able to access your store. If they are not associated with any other stores, they will lose access to KitchenIQ.


Reactivating a User via Web Portal

Reactivating a User via Web Portal_ Step 2-4.png
Reactivating a User via Web Portal_ Step 5.png
  1. Navigate to the Ecolab KitchenIQ™ website
  2. Click on Roles & Users, then Users in the left side menu
  3. Change the filter to Inactive
  4. Search for and select the employee under the inactive filter
    • If the employee cannot be found, change the filter from Inactive to Active
    • If the user shows under the Active list, they have already been activated
  5. Click Reactivate User
  6. Confirm Reactivation
Reactivating a User via Web Portal_ Step 6.png

Deactivating a User via Web Portal

Deactivating a User via Web Portal_ Step 2-4.png
Deactivating a User via Web Portal_ Step 5.png
  1. Navigate to the Ecolab KitchenIQ™ website
  2. Click on Roles & Users, then Users in the left side menu
  3. Search for the employee under the active filter
    • If the employee cannot be found, change the filter from Active to Inactive
    • If the user shows under the Inactive list, they have already been deactivated
  4. Select the user you wish to deactivate
  5. Click Deactivate User
  6. Confirm Deactivation
Deactivating a User via Web Portal_ Step 6.png

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.